Evie Ladin & Keith Terry (2018)

Contemporary and traditional American roots music & dance

Evie and Keith returned to the UK in July 2018 for another run of superbly entertaining dates, finishing up triumphantly with their wonderful workshops and performance at WOMAD Festival!

 

Wed, 18/07/2018 Sittingbourne, Kent Dog Gone Roots
Thu, 19/07/2018 Faversham, Kent (Evie)

London (Keith)

Appalachian dance workshop (Evie Ladin)

Body Music workshop (Keith Terry)

Fri, 20/07/2018 Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes York House
Sat, 21/07/2018 Reeth, North Yorkshire Memorial Hall
Sun, 22/07/2018 Stainsby, Derbyshire Stainsby Festival
Mon, 23/07/2018 Little Eaton, Derbyshire Body Music workshop
Tue, 24/07/2018 Leeds Open Source Arts (workshop & gig)
Wed, 25/07/2018 Sheffield Nether Edge Folk Club
Thu, 26/07/2018 Towersey, Oxfordshire Three Horseshoes
Fri, 27/07/2018 Worth Matravers, Dorset Square & Compass
Sat, 28/07/2018 Charlton Park, Wiltshire WOMAD Festival
Sun, 29/07/2018 Charlton Park, Wiltshire WOMAD Festival

Multi-talented singer, songwriter, clawhammer banjo player and step-dancer Evie Ladin is a sensational live performer. She grew up surrounded by traditional folk music in the North Eastern USA. Playing banjo from the age of 8 and clogging since she was just 5, Evie is steeped in Appalachian music and Evie and Keith dance lo resdance, but also brings an urban edge and contemporary vision to her music. Now based in California, Evie was formerly the driving force behind Bay Area all-female string band The Stairwell Sisters. Trained as a jazz drummer and known for his work in contemporary Body Music, talented musician & dancer Keith Terry takes care of percussive duties on double bass, cajon and more, with clever lines and unusual grooves. He’s the founder of the International Body Music festival and a spectacular proponent of the art of body percussion. Together, Evie and Keith create a mesmerising live show full of variety, a hugely entertaining mix of American roots music, song and dance. Evie and Keith are both experienced music and dance tutors and are also available to lead music/dance workshops while in the UK.