Bill and the Belles

Entertaining, good time old time country music!

Please see below for full details and ticket links – check back for more ticket links as they’re added.
Thu, 22/08/2019 Camden, London Honky Tonk Thursdays at The Blues Kitchen
Fri, 23/08/2019 Leek, Staffordshire The Cock Inn (Leek Americana & Blues Festival Preview & Launch Event)
Sat, 24/08/2019 Great Langdale, Cumbria Sticklebarn Sessions
Sun, 25/08/2019 Moniaive Craigdarroch Arms
Mon, 26/08/2019 Barnoldswick Barnoldswick Music and Arts Centre
Tue, 27/08/2019 Scarborough Woodend Gallery
Wed, 28/08/2019 Bangor, North Wales Blue Sky Cafe
Fri, 30/08/2019 Omagh, Northern Ireland Appalachian & Bluegrass Festival
Sat, 31/08/2019 Omagh, Northern Ireland Appalachian & Bluegrass Festival
Sun, 01/09/2019 Omagh, Northern Ireland Appalachian & Bluegrass Festival
Tue, 03/09/2019 Sheffield The Greystones (with Hoot & Holler)
Wed, 04/09/2019 Bristol Hen & Chicken
Thu, 05/09/2019 Boxmoor, Hertfordshire Fishery Wharf Cafe
Fri, 06/09/2019 West Sussex Sweet Sunny South Festival
Sat, 07/09/2019 Lutterworth The Long Road festival
Sun, 08/09/2019 Lutterworth The Long Road festival

Bill and the Belles are an entertaining Tennessee quartet featuring gloriously smooth vocal harmonies and exquisite musicianship on fiddle, banjo, guitar and Bill and the Belles lo res four piecedouble bass. Influenced by classic country, bluegrass, hillbilly and old time music, Bill and the Belles’ attractive “vintage” persona is rooted in the music of the 1920s, 1930s and 1940s. The band was nominated for four IBMA (International Bluegrass) awards in 2017 and bandleader Kris Truelsen (lead vocals/guitar) also shares his enthusiasm for traditional American music as a producer for Radio Bristol, housed in the Birthplace of Country Music Museum in Bristol, Tennessee. The line-up is completed by superbly talented musicians Kalia Yeagle (fiddle/vocals), Helena Hunt (banjo/vocals) and Andrew Small (upright bass).  As the house band for the historic Radio Bristol programme Farm and Fun Time,  Bill and the Belles have also regularly played alongside America’s top bluegrass, old time and country/ roots music artists over the last several years. They bring to the stage an uplifting live show full of engaging humour, high spirits, and all-around revelry.

“They’re a joy to watch live, and we bet you can’t make it through their set without smiling!”The Bluegrass Situation

This will be Bill and the Belles’ debut UK tour and we’re very much  looking forward to bringing this excellent band to this side of the Atlantic for the first time, so that they can share their fun, heartwarming and musically excellent live show with discerning audiences here.